Vegan Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Standard

One of my favorite vegetarian recipes that Tasha and I would often make was a homemade version of Noodles and Company’s tomato basil bisque.  Since I have been vegan and gluten free for over 3 years now, I’ve been excited to make a similar tasting soup without all the heavy cream.

 

I was lucky enough to find that recipe on YouTube a few months ago.  Vegan Cooking With Love has an amazing tomato soup that tastes even better than Noodle’s version.

It’s probably one of the best tomato soups I have ever tasted in my life! This recipe calls for the use of vegan margarine and bay leaf.  I don’t eat vegan margarine and I didn’t have a bay leaf on hand, so I omitted these.  I also finely chopped a small package of fresh basil and added it after cooking.  I highly recommend adding freshly chopped basil, because it has so much flavor.  Pureed sweet potato was another addition I made.

Let me know in the comments section if you try this recipe.  You will love it if you do!  As I mentioned in my last post, I paired this soup with my Whole30 potato tacos.

 

 

Be happy, be healthy, and enjoy!

 

Love always,
Tanika Monique

 

Always & Forever

2 thoughts on “Vegan Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Leave a Reply

