Whole30 Recipe: Post Workout Snack

Standard

Back in September, we were on this whole running kick. Also at the same time, from Sept. 15-Oct. 15 we completed the Whole30 program.  One Saturday, Tasha and I had an intense workout where we ran 3-4 miles, and did 2 hours of interval training.  Needless to say, when we got home, I was starving.  So I created this delicious post workout snack.  It’s high in protein and antioxidants.  I hope you enjoy!

 Ingredients:

  • 1 pint of blackberries
  • 1 pint of blueberries
  • 1 handful of almonds
  • 1 handful of walnuts
  • sprinkle of cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Rinse your berries.
  2. Combine the berries and nuts into a medium bowl
  3. Mix together and sprinkle a little cinnamon on top.
  4. Enjoy!

This made two servings–one for me and one for my sister.  Eating this gave me a much needed energy boost after burning so many calories during my workout.

 

I’ve shared some of the other recipes I enjoyed while doing the whole30 such as potato tacos, red and green salad, and vegan creamy tomato basil soup.  What is your go to post workout snack?  Let me know if you tried this or any of my other recipes.  Comment below.

 

Be happy, healthy, and eat good food!
Love always,
Tanika Monique

Always & Forever

Forever & Always

One thought on “Whole30 Recipe: Post Workout Snack

Leave a Reply

