Tropical Chia Smoothie

Standard

I hope everyone’s 2016 is off to a great start.  One of my goals this year is to eat more healthy homemade meals.  So today. I decided to make a smoothie for breakfast.  I had a watermelon in my refrigerator that I needed to use.  So I came up with this smoothie recipe.  This made enough for me and my sister to drink.  Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 small watermelon
  • 2 cups orange juice
  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 1 handful frozen mango
  • 1 handful frozen pineapple
  • 1 handful frozen peaches
  • 2 TBS chia seeds


Directions:

  1. Put all fruit and juice in the blender and blend until smooth
  2. Add chia seeds and blend again.
  3. Pour into your cup or jar and enjoy!

You can probably add some greens to this smoothie to make it more filling to keep it from spiking your blood sugar levels after drinking.  Make this year, your best year yet!

Love always,

Tanika Monique

Always & Forever

Forever & Always

Leave a Reply

