Sundried Tomato & Sage Tahini

Standard

This is by far one of my favorite homemade salad dressings.  You can pour it over your salad or use as a spread in collard burrito wraps.  Here are the ingredients you will need:

  • 1 cup tahini (I like Ziyad brand) 
  • 1 cup water
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1/4 TSP salt
  • 1/4 TSP pepper
  • 1 handful sundried tomatoes
  • A few sage leaves
  • 3-5 garlic cloves


Directions:

  1. Rinse sage leaves 
  2. Add all ingredients to food processor or blender
  3. Blend until smooth
  4. Add more water if you want a thinner consistency
  5. Pour into a glass jar for storage
  6. This dressing should last at least a week in the refrigerator.

Please let me know if you try this or any of my other recipes.

As alway, be happy, be healthy, and be the best version of you!


Love Always,


Tanika Monique


Always & Forever

Forever & Always

2 thoughts on “Sundried Tomato & Sage Tahini

  1. I didn’t ever think to season tahini, I’ve only ever had it plain! If you’re interested, I’d love for you to share a post in my blog link up tomorrow. All you need is the URL of a post you’d like to contribute and it’s a great way to network with some awesome bloggers. I wrote up a quick explanation on my main menu under ‘Tell em Tuesdays’. I hope you’ll join in!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

