Spiralized Green Salad with Strawberries and Pico de Gallo

Standard

I had such a difficult time coming up with a name for this recipe.  One name I thought of was “left over salad” because I basically used zucchini left over from my zucchini noodle stir fry with citrus almond sauce and lettuce from a salad and avocado from a failed sushi attempt.  Thankfully, one of my coworkers helped me name this recipe “spiralized green salad with stawverries and pico de gallo.”  The colors in this recipe are reminiscent of the red and green salad I made back in October, but tastes totally different. I made this on Sunday morning for breakfast, but you can eat this any time of the day. (I like to eat salads for breakfast) This made two servings.

Here are the ingredients you will need:

  •  1 spiralized zucchini
  • Chopped romaine lettuce
  • 1-2 sliced avocados
  • Guacamole (I used Jewel’s brand)
  • Pico de gallo ( I used Jewel’s brand)
  • A couple sliced strawberries
  • Italian seasoning
  • Trader Joe’s Everyday Seasoning
  • Mrs. Dash original
  • Optional garnish: cilantro and lime wedges



Directions:

  1. Lay a bed of lettuce on a plate or bowl
  2. Top with some spiralized zucchini
  3. Layer the strawberries and avocado on the noodles
  4. Dollop 2-3 spoonfuls of pico de gallo and guacamole in the middle of the salad
  5. Sprinkle the seasonings on top of guacamole and pico de gallo
  6. Garnish with a lime wedge and cilantro
  7. Enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this recipe.  As always be happy, be healthy, and be the best version of you possible!

Love Always,

Tanika Monique

Always & Forever

Forever & Always

Leave a Reply

