Lesson #6: Sharing is Caring

Standard

Remember that old Juicy Fruit commercial in with the orange whale and a young woman who informed us that “Sharing is caring.  It can be fun”?

Well it dawned on me that they were so right!  We’ve all been blessed with special gifts, talents, and abilities.  We owe it to the world, and ourselves to share those gifts.  I recently finished reading Steve Harvey’s latest book Act Like A Success, Think Like A Success. One message that bit home for me was that we all have a gift and that we were put on this earth for a purpose.  In the book, Steve challenges readers to define our gifts, “the thing that we do well with little or no effort.”

 While reading it,  I ponder, well what is my gift?  It dawned on me one day while washing dishes that I have a gift with words.  I know how to educate, encourage, and spread positivity with my words.  Once I came to this conclusion,  I asked myself this question:

  • What’s stopping me from sharing my gift?

If you have been following this blog for a while, you will notice that I haven’t posted an entry in my Lessons I’ve Learned Series since September 4th.

 I made a list of over 30 topics and lessons that I want to share, but I haven’t posted one of them yet.  As I mentioned in my Whole30 Recipe: Post Workout Snack, I overcame one of my biggest fears, which was running.  While running  I’d have so many thoughts  enter my mind.  One of them was I owe it to the world to share my gifts and my story with the world.  I owe it to the world to spread the messages of positivity and self-love.  I owe it to myself to fulfill the purpose that God has for me.

 Don’t sleep on your gifts or keep them all to yourself.  The world needs that special gift that only you have.  Embrace it. Own it. Share it with the world.

 To end this post, I would like to let you know of two people who have inspired me to go for share my gifts, talents, and abilities.

Marie Forleo and Eric “ET the Hip Hop Preacher” Thomas.  I highly recommend  watching their videos if you need encouragement on how you can identify and share your gifts.

 What is a gift that you are currently sharing or wish to share with the people in your life or with the world? I’d love to read all about it in the comments section below.

 

Love Always,

 

Tanika Monique

Always & Forever

Forever & Always

 

Leave a Reply

