Zesty Orange Tomato Salad Dressing

Standard

One of my favorite things to do, since I’ve been eating clean for the past 4 months, is making my own salad dressings.  I love making my own dressings because I know exactly what’s in them. Everything is natural and unprocessed.  One of my favorite creations is called a zesty orange tomato salad dressing.  Below you will find the ingredients and directions on how to make this dressing.

 

Ingredients:

  • 3 clementine oranges
  • 1 tomato (beefsteak or roma)
  • ½ avocado
  • ½ red bell pepper
  • 5 cloves of garlic (Use less if you don’t like garlic.  I love it so I added a lot!)

Directions:

  1. Peel and segment the oranges
  2. Roughly chop the veggies
  3. Combine all incredients including the garlic into a blender or food processor
  4. Puree until smooth
  5. Pour over whatever salad you like

This dressing will last for a couple days in the fridge.

 

Do you make your own salad dressings?  If so, what is your favorite kind?  Comment below.
As always, I wish you much health and happiness.

 

Love always,
Tanika Monique

 

Always & Forever

Forever & Always

One thought on “Zesty Orange Tomato Salad Dressing

Leave a Reply

