Worthiness by Tasha Richardson

Standard

You are enough.  You are worthy of the best that life has to offer.  You are amazing and wonderful, truly one of a kind.  You have gifts to offer the world that only lies within your heart, in your mind, and soul.  Pause and let this sink in.

How often do you go through life fearing that you are not enough?  This fear of not being enough looks different for each of us.  For some of us, this may look like over extending ourselves, playing the martyr role.  The martyr gives and gives, sacrificing his/herself because this is the only way that s/he knows how to operate in the world.  For others, this may look like fear of being vulnerable and a quest to be perfect.  It may show itself as being arrogant, judgmental, certain that you are above it all.  For others, it may look like getting involved in unhealthy relationships (with food, significant others, family members, jobs).  Today, examine how ‘not being or feeling good enough’ plays out in your life.  What does it look like…and what are you willing to do to let this notion go?

Practical Tips:

  1. Note the ways your own ‘I am not good enough’ story is playing out?
  2. Begin a gratitude journal, each day, noting the things you are grateful for in your life and just how fabulous you are
  3. When you feel discomfort or are unhappy with your circumstances, stay and sit with the discomfort, realizing the impermanence of it all.
  4. Surround yourself with the people who realize just how great you are…allowing their words and actions to lift you up until you begin to awaken to the truth of their words
  5. Let go of sweating the small stuff…because it’s all small stuff

For even more inspiration and to help you along, check out this poem found in One Minute Millionaire by Mark Victor Hansen and Robert G. Allen:

Today I am enough

I am smart enough

Wise enough

Clever enough

Resourceful enough

Able enough

Confident enough

I am connected to enough people to accomplish my hearts desire

I have enough ideas to pull off magic and miracles

Enough is all I need

Enough is what I have

I have more than enough

As I do all that I can do I’m able to do more and more

I am expected to be alive.

I rejoice and re-choice every day to make my life better

I am happy, healthy, prosperous, successful, rich, loving, loved and beloved

I am comfortable with myself, so I am comfortable with all others

I confidently greet each day with a smile on my face and love in my heart.

Everyone who meets me is warmed by the radiance of my attitude

I work on my attitude continuously

I read positive, inspiring, and uplifting books

I listen to audiotapes and CDs during my driving and exercise times

I associate with friendly, caring nurturing people who are involved doing important things

The people with whom I associate want more for me than I want for myself

The projects with which I am involved wow my soul

I am passionately on purpose to do good, be good and help others to do the same

I am enough, I have enough, I do enough.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Worthiness by Tasha Richardson

Leave a Reply

